Skip to main content
DELETE
DELETE /v1/domains/{id}

Delete a Domain

Delete a domain by ID or fully qualified name. Deleting a domain is permanent. A deleted domain can’t be restored.

Delete by ID

string
required
UUID of the domain to delete.
boolean
default:"false"
Recursively delete child domains.
boolean
default:"false"
Not needed. A deleted domain is always permanently deleted, with or without this option.

Delete by Name

Use DELETE /v1/domains/name/{fqn} to delete by fully qualified name.
string
required
Fully qualified name of the domain, for example TestDomain.
boolean
default:"false"
Recursively delete child domains.
boolean
default:"false"
Not needed. A deleted domain is always permanently deleted, with or without this option.
DELETE /v1/domains/{id}

Returns

Returns 200 with no content. The domain is permanently deleted and can’t be restored.

Error Handling